You are here

Cooking wiki for Kentmere 7-9 June 2019

Error message

Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 20 of /public/societies/cuhwc/public_html/new_drupal_2/includes/

This is a wiki (editable web page) to organise cooking for this weekend’s trip to an exciting mystery location.

Click edit at the top to change the text (you’ll need to be logged in to your account on the website first – click here to register if you don’t have one). You can either suggest a meal idea or join one of the existing ones and you’re obviously also welcome to sort yourself out (move your name to Independent). Please remove your name from the Not yet signed-up for meal list too once you’re in a group or have decided to cook alone. The person who suggests the meal is responsible for arranging the ingredients – everyone else in the group should bring money on the trip to pay for their share, and expect to help with the preparation and washing up.


Meal suggestions by Tuesday evening. Finalise groups by Wednesday evening so the person suggesting the meal knows how much they have to buy and has a couple of days to do the shopping.

Meal 1: Lots of Spag Bol

  • Starter: Garlic bread
  • Main: Spaghetti bolognese (can do veggie and/or meat - please specify which one you would like)
  • Dessert: Banana bread with ice cream
  • Maximum number: No limit
  • Cost per person: TBC (around £3-4)
    • Bronwen F
    • Chris H
    • Lucy (meat please)
    • Seb (meat pls)
    • Eva C
    • Cameron (allergic to all nuts, please let me know if this is an issue — thanks)
    • Patrick T (meat please)
    • Yuki P (meat pls)
    • Tom S (veggie)
    • Oliver N (meat please)
    • Mary M (veggie please)
    • Milena V (meat please)
    • Bill C (meat pls
    • Peter M (meat please)

Meal 2:

  • Starter: Cheese board
  • Main: Veggie chilli with rice
  • Dessert: Feel free to volunteer something, otherwise I will probably buy some cake
  • Maximum number: 8
  • Cost per person: ~£4 probably

    • Ben H
    • Sarah Ma
    • Paul
    • Jodie W
    • FULL

make some suggestions :)


Not yet signed-up for meal

Danny V Sarah Mi